CRB announces nominees for CRS’ new 2023 country music show


Country Radio Broadcasters (CRB) has announced the nominees for The New Faces of Country Music Show, taking place Wednesday, March 15 at the Omni Nashville Hotel during CRS 2023. This year’s nominees are Priscilla Block, callista clark, jackson dean, Ernest, jelly roll, Frank Ray, Elvie Shaneand Nate Smith.

The New Faces of Country Music Show was established in 1970 and recognizes emerging artists who have achieved significant success on country radio during the qualifying period, November 1 through October 31. For more qualification criteria, Click here.

Voting for the class of 2023 will open on Monday, November 28 and end on Friday, December 2 at The five acts with the most votes will form the lineup for the sold-out show.

Eligible voters must be full-time employees primarily involved in the programming, promotion and distribution of country music of the following types of businesses: broadcast radio, satellite radio, television stations and digital service providers, any expressly excluding those with direct interests in the individual artists or musical works such as labels, managers, agents and publishers.

Latest posts from Liza Anderson (see everything)

Comments are closed.