Einaudi announces first new solo piano album in 20 years


Ludovic Einaudi announced the upcoming launch of Submarine, his first new solo piano album in 20 years. Einaudi, the most-listened to classical artist of all time, created the album in lockdown, featuring 12 newly composed solo piano tracks.

As part of the album launch, Einaudi will return to the UK for their first live shows in three years, with performances in London at the Eventim Hammersmith Apollo and Alexandra Palace.

The first single from the album was released along with a music video. Luminous characteristics Einaudi playing his recognizable broken chord patterns on a prepared piano, with a sustain pedal.

The album cover features a photograph taken by Einaudi himself.

News of the release comes after the success of The Einaudi soundtrack for nomadland, which brought together some of the most popular tracks from his recent albums.

The tracklist of Ludovic Einaudiit is Submarine album:

  1. Luminous
  2. Roll like a ball
  3. Indian yellow
  4. Flora
  5. Natural light
  6. almost june
  7. Swordfish
  8. song of the wind
  9. Atoms
  10. White Temple
  11. Nobody knows
  12. Submarine

We recently named Einaudi’s best albums.

Underwater will be released on Decca Records on January 21, 2022. It will be available on CD and vinyl, and will also be released as sheet music. Pre-order the album at Amazon now.


Comments are closed.