How to watch Academy of Country Music Honors: performers, awards, time, TV channel, live stream


The 15th Annual Academy of Country Music Honors airs Tuesday, Sept. 13 (9/13/2022) at 8 p.m. ET, celebrating recipients of ACM Special Awards, Songwriter’s Award of the Year, Studio Recording Awards and Industry Awards.

The ACM Honors will air on FOX, which can be streamed live on DirecTV streams, fuboTV and other live television services. The ceremony originally took place on August 24, but this is the first time it has been broadcast on television.

Carly Pearce will host the show for the fourth consecutive year, and the evening will be filled with the biggest names in country music performing and presenting awards, including Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, The Warren Brothers, Brooks & Dunn, Dan + Shay and more .

Miranda Lambert will receive the ACM Triple Crown Award, which is only given to artists who have received “New Artist”, “Artist of the Year” and “Best Singer” awards during their career. Lambert received Artist of the Year at the ACM Awards in 2022, becoming the seventh recipient in the history of the award.

What time is the 2022 Country Music Academy Honors?

The awards show will air at 8:00 p.m. ET on Tuesday, September 13, 2022.

Where can I live stream the honors for FREE online?

Cable subscribers can use their cable IDs on to enjoy a free live stream of the channel.

You can also stream ACM Honors on DirecTV streams, fuboTV and YouTube televisionall of which come with a limited free trial.

What TV channel are the ACM Honors airing on?

The ACM Honors will air on FOX.

Channel finder: Verizon Fios, XFinity, Spectrum, Optimum/Altice, coxswain, Direc TV, Plate

Who are the winners?

  • ACM Triple Crown Award Recipient Miranda Lambert
  • ACM Icon Award Recipient Connie Bradley
  • ACM Lifting Lives Award Winners Paul Barnabae and Dwight Wiles
  • ACM Milestone Award Recipient Morgan Wallen
  • ACM Service Award Recipient Duan Clark
  • ACM Spirit Award Recipient Chris Stapleton
  • ACM Poet Award Recipients Sonny Throckmorton and Shania Twain
  • ACM Film Award Recipient Yellowstone
  • ACM Songwriter of the Year ROBUST.

Studio Recording Award and Industry Award winners will also take place at the ceremony in categories such as Sound Engineer of the Year, Bassist of the Year, Casino of the Year, Drummer of the of the Year, Electric Guitar Player of the Year, Fair/Rodeo of the Year, Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year, Producer of the Year, Specialty Instrument Player of the Year, and Theater of the year.

Performers and presenters include:

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Dierks Bentley
  • The Warren Brothers
  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Dan + Shay
  • Jordan Davis
  • Jesse Frasure
  • Vince Gill
  • Ashley Gorley
  • mickey guyton
  • Wynonna Judd
  • April Lavigne
  • little big city
  • Morgan Wallen
  • Lainey Wilson

and more.


Comments are closed.