Yes, Zach Bryan is releasing another album, “Summertime Blues”


Yes, Zach Bryan just released a 34-song album in May titled American grief. Yes, it’s been in the top 3 spots on the Billboard Country Albums chart ever since and is one of the biggest country music releases of the year, cementing Zach Bryan as one of music’s biggest artists. country right now. Yes, Zach Bryan is set to release a brand new 9-song album titled summer blues the 15th of July. And yes, he calls it an “EP,” but at nine songs, it’s as long as most albums these days.

I have absolutely no idea how to rate this move. Like everything Zach Bryan does and has done, it’s unprecedented. Conventional wisdom would say that he exhausts the audience, overloads them with music and runs the risk of depreciating his only months old son. American grief album that is still seeing tons of momentum with a new release so soon. But that’s Zach Bryan, and he’s done nothing but defy convention from the start, and found wild success doing it. It completely rewrites everything we know about music.

So of course, go ahead and release a new album. How it all turns out, we’ll find out soon enough. The album includes some songs already familiar to many die-hard Zach Bryan fans. One of those tracks is called “Oklahoma Smoke Show” which he performed live recently, as well as the title track “Summertime Blues”, which nope, isn’t the old Eddie Cochran track in fact. of fussing and shouting that was once covered by Alan Jackson (and countless others). Bryan tried to post “Summertime Blues” before, but there was a permissions issue that got in the way, but has since been repopulated on YouTube (see below).

Apparently, the album started out a bit shorter, but things were added, including a song called “Jamie” which may have slipped off the track list by accident. Bryan continues to refer to the album as an EP. American grief received over 87 million streams on its debut and, with 34 tracks, will likely remain the dominant release. But summer blues could land Zach Bryan in another top spot on the Country Albums chart and maximize his cumulative sales and streaming numbers.

Meanwhile, Zach Bryan is gearing up to play the Calgary Stampede on July 11, the Wild Hare Music Festival in Oregon on July 15, and Under The Big Sky Fest in Montana on July 17. Some continue to wonder what it is. Many more are fully convinced and are ready to suck up anything Zach Bryan posts and will eat this “EP”.

summer blues List of tracks:

1. “Time to quit”
2. “Motorcycle Drive By”
3. “Summer Blues”
4. “Oklahoma Smoke Show”
5. “Jamie”
6. “Twenty So”
7. “Us Then”
8. “Matt and Audie”
9. “All The Time”


Comments are closed.